Our Story

For those of you I have not had the pleasure of meeting in person, my name is Katie. I met my boyfriend Chris a little over 2 years ago and our relationship has been nothing if not a whirlwind. We met while working together at a local restaraunt, started dating, and moved in together all in about the same amount of time that it took you to read this sentence. But I wouldn’t change a minute of it.

If someone would have asked Chris and I a year ago what we would be doing now, our likely answer would have probably been something along the lines of “A year from now?!? I can barely wrap my head around today! We just found out we’re going to have a baby!”. In all honesty, we still don’t know what the future has in store for us; and some days that’s is pretty f*#%&+@ frightening! What we do know, is that we could not be more in love and amazed by our daughter. I like to think of her as a surprise (rather than an accident); and that she’s the most fantastic person in the world! As any parent would agree, she has changed our hearts and lives in ways we could have never imagined. Now every decision carries a completely new and heavy weight. My hope in writing this is that one day Harper can look back and think of the (hopefully happy) times spent on her parents’ food truck.

I’m raising money for My Family’s Food Truck Dream . Click to Donate: http://www.gofundme.com/hfo0hs #gofundme

Leave a comment